

PO Box 30016 6803 AA Arnhem The Netherlands

T +31 (0)26 38 90 680 F +31 (0)26 38 90 674

> eau@uroweb.org www.uroweb.org

EAU Board

Executive Committee

Prof. C. Chapple Secretary General

Prof. H. Van Poppel Adjunct Secretary General - Education

Prof. J. Sønksen nct Secretary General - Clinical Practice

> Prof. A. Stenzl Secretary General - Science

> > Prof. M. Wirth Treasurer

Chairmen Offices

Prof. B. Malavaud

Prof. V. Mirone EUSP Office

Prof. J. N'Dow Guidelines Office

Prof. R. Nijman EU-ACME Office

Prof. J. Palou Education Office

Prof. D. Pushkar

Prof. J. Rassweiler Section Office

> Dr. M. Sedelaar Young Urologists Office

Prof. A. Stenzl Scientific Congress Office Ad interim

Prof. P. Van Kerrebroeck History Office

EAU Research Foundation

Prof. A. Bjartell Chairman

Executive Management

Jacqueline Roelofswaard

Maurice Schlief, MSc Executive Manager Business Affairs Prof.Dr. G. Ploussard Department of Urology Institut Universitaire du Cancer Toulouse-Oncopole F-31000 Toulouse **France**

Email:	g.ploussard@gmail.com
Date:	February 17 th , 2020
Re:	EAU-EANM-ESTRO-ESUR-SIOG Prostate Cancer Guidelines Panel

Dear professor Ploussard,

I trust this letter finds you well. I am approaching you on behalf of the Chairman and Vicechair of the EAU-EANM-ESTRO-ESUR-SIOG Prostate Cancer Guidelines Panel, Prof.Dr. N. Mottet and Prof.Dr. P. Cornford. Your name was put forward as a potential excellent addition to this Panel.

In case you agree to join, which we sincerely hope for, some further logistics will need tending to (provision of potential Conflict of Information, which will be posted open access on the EAU website, signing of a non-disclosure agreement and participation in a systematic review training session offered by the EAU Guidelines Office).

Please be aware that panel membership entails a serious time commitment and we can – unfortunately – not provide any remuneration, aside from reimbursing panel meeting related expenses. Panel membership covers a 4-year term, renewable once, to a maximum of 8 years. All Panel members will be formally assessed during their office terms.

For your information, the current members of this Guidelines Panel are:

- Prof.Dr. N. Mottet, Saint-Etienne (FR) (chair) urologist
- Prof.Dr. P. Cornford, Liverpool (UK) (vice-chair) urologist
- Dr. E. Briers, Hasselt (BE) patient advocate
- Prof.Dr. M. De Santis, Berlin (DE) oncologist
- Prof.Dr. S. Fanti, Bologna (IT) nuclear imaging
- Prof.Dr. S. Gillessen, Manchester (UK) oncologist
- Prof.Dr. J. Grummet, Melbourne (AU) urologist
- Prof.Dr. A. Henry, Leeds (UK) radiation oncologist
- Dr. T. Lam, Aberdeen (UK) urologist
- Prof.Dr. M.D. Mason, Cardiff (UK) radiation oncologist
- Dr. S. O'Hanlon, Dublin (IRE) geriatric oncologist

...2/



www.eau20.org

- Prof.Dr. O. Rouvière, Lyon (FR) radiologist
- Dr. I. Schoots, Rotterdam (NL) radiologist
- Prof.Dr. D. Tilki, Hamburg (DE) urologist
- Dr. R.C.N. van den Bergh, Utrecht (NL) urologist
- Prof.Dr. T.H. van der Kwast, Toronto (CN) pathologist
- Prof.Dr. H.G. van der Poel, Amsterdam (NL) urologist
- Prof.Dr. T. Wiegel, Ulm (DE) radiation oncologist

Maybe it is helpful to be aware of the Panel meeting dates set for 2020:

- May 9-10 location likely Amsterdam
- June 20-21, 2020
- November 28-29, 2020

A systematic review training course is scheduled in Amsterdam, coming April 3-4.

In case you have any questions, please do not hesitate to come back to me.

I very much look forward to hearing from you.

With kind regards,

Karin Plass

C.c. Prof.Dr. N. Mottet - Chairman EAU-EANM-ESTRO-ESUR-SIOG Prostate Cancer Guidelines Panel Prof.Dr. P. Cornford – Vice-chair EAU-EANM-ESTRO-ESUR-SIOG Prostate Cancer Guidelines Panel